Fake it until you make it

I truly believe that you can fight your way to knowledge and self-confidence. We all start somewhere. Think back when you were little and tried new things. Was there anything you thought was fun (OFC it’s easier to succeed when the interest is there, but there’s nothing that says you can not succeed even if you are not fully interested from the beginning) you tried it. At first, you don’t have self-confidence, not all properties that requires. But you didn’t give up, you continued got damnit, yes you did! Over time you became better and got both experience which gave you new knowledge and even self confidence. I compare this with challenges I want to adopt or receive. The awareness that I can’t be fully learned with the genuine self-confidenc at the beginning makes me want to and be able to continue. Finally I can stop faking confidence because I actually got it. Another example I can mention is when I started my new job before the summer. I was not overly familiar with the industry, but with some interest, common sense and good intention I have managed quite well I must say. Try to remember your own situations in which you have acted the same way, then apply the properties you used when you overcame the challenge. Release fear and find the courage!

SWE; Jag tror verkligen på att du kan kämpa dig till kunskap och självförtroende. Alla börjar vi någonstans. Tänk tillbaka när du var liten och provade på nya saker. Fanns där något du tyckte var kul (klart att det är lättare att lyckas när intresset finns, men det finns inget som säger att du inte kan lyckas även om du inte är bombintresserad från början) provade du. Till en början hade du inte självförtroende, inte heller alla egenskaper som kanske krävdes. Men gav du dig fan på att du skulle fortsätta och klara det, ja det gjorde du! Efterhand blev du bättre och fick både erfarenheter som gett dig ny kunskap och även självförtroende. Detta jämför jag med utmaningar jag vill anta eller får. Medvetenheten om att jag inte kan allt i början, eller har det äkta självförtroendet gör att jag vill och kan fortsätta. Tillslut kan jag sluta fejka självförtroendet då det faktiskt finns där. Ett annat exempel jag kan nämna är när jag började på nytt jobb innan sommaren. Jag var inte överdrivet insatt i branschen, men med grundintresse, sunt förnuft och vilja har jag lyckats ganska bra måste jag säga. Försök minnas egna situationer där ni agerat likadant, applicera sedan de egenskaper du använde dig av när du klarade av utmaningen. Släpp rädslan och våga!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

